Thanjavur India Tours

Chennai Trichy Tour

Chennai Trichy Tour
(7 Days / 6 Nights)

Chennai Trichy Tour / PI-0111 (7 Days / 6 Nights)

This tour gives you a glimpse of the cultural richness of the various South Indian cities. This tour covers the heritage sites of the state of Tamil Nadu while also taking you on a vedic sojourn in Puducherry where get a taste of real peace and relaxation in the famous Aurobindo Ashram.

Detailed Itinerary
Day 1 : Chennai
Day 2 : Chennai-Mamallapuram
Day 3 : Mamallapuram
Day 4 : Mamallapuram-Puducherry
Day 5 : Puducherry-Thanjavur
Day 6 : Thanjavur-Tiruchirappalli
Day 7 : Tiruchirappalli
Dravidian Heritage

Dravidian Heritage
(15 Days / 14 Nights)

On Request
Dravidian Heritage / PC-644 (15 Days / 14 Nights)

South India, stretching south of the Vindhya Mountain ranges down to the coastal areas surrounded by the Bay of Bengal and the Arabian Sea, covers a vast swathe of the Deccan plateau. The states in this region are Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka, all four of which have their own languages, slightly differing from each other, but vastly different from the language and culture of the Indian heartland in the North and West. South India has two major claims to being a tourist attraction. Thousands of miles of pristine coastline and sandy beaches, dotted with sea side resorts and the ancient Hindu heritage architecture, temples and remnants of the Indus valley civilization. Boat trips on the backwater canals and protected wetlands, not to mention the health spas and Ayurveda clinics, make for a rejuvenating vacation, and most tourists leave Kerala in much better shape, mentally and physically, than when they came in.

Detailed Itinerary
Day 1 : Chennai-Covelong
Day 2 : Covelong-Kanchipuram-Mamallapuram-Covelong
Day 3 : Covelong-Puducherry
Day 4 : Puducherry-Chidambaram-Swamimalai
Day 5 : Swamimalai-Thanjavur-Tiruchirappalli-Madurai
Day 6 : Madurai
Day 7 : Madurai-Thekkady
Day 8 : Thekkady-Kochi
Day 9 : Kochi
Day 10 : Kochi-Guruvayur-Kozhikode
Day 11 : Kozhikode-Mysore
Day 12 : Mysore
Day 13 : Mysore-Chikmaglur
Day 14 : Chikmaglur-Shravanabelagola-Bengaluru
Day 15 : Bengaluru